She’s Here!

I think she knows him.

With great rejoicing, I’m pleased to let you all know that Hadassah Joy was born about 11 pm last night at Jennie Stuart Medical Center! Apparently Haddie Joy knew that they didn’t need a lot of interventions, so she just came so quickly that they didn’t have time to go to Nashville.

Apparently all those Braxton Hicks contractions were doing a really good job so when Brooke started timing contractions last night around 9, they were quickly only about 2 1/2 minutes apart. Calls were made to the doctor in Nashville and he agreed that the best thing for them was to deliver at Jennie Stuart. Sure enough, Brooke was dilated to 8 already by the time she got to the hospital.

Quickly and without complication, Haddie Joy made her arrival. She is 5 lbs. 12 ozs and 17 1/2 inches long. She is absolutely beautiful and a miracle, already. According to the neonatologist, there do seem to some issues, but her heart and lungs appear healthy so far, and she has good muscle tone. She’s not hooked up to any machines or anything, but they are doing a bunch of tests  on her to see what else might be going on.

Lookin good!

The blessing is that they are here in town which makes it much easier for the family to be able to visit, etc… However, because Haddie Joy is technically in the NICU, the hospital restricts the visits to family only primarily for the safety of other more delicate babies.

Right now, we don’t know the next step. Brooke & Haddie Joy will be at JSMC until they get the results of the tests. After that, they will determine if she needs additional care elsewhere or if they can go home.

 

Thanks for praying for us!

 

I will keep you all updated as I hear more. Please continue to pray for them. They so appreciate your prayers. They may still have a battle ahead of them, but they are just so, so thankful for the time to love and cuddle her.

Brooke’s blogging buddy,
~Nancy

 

 

This entry was posted in General Updates and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to She’s Here!

  1. Lynda Bess says:

    She is absolutely BEAUTIFUL!!! I have been praying for you and will continue to pray for you and your family! If you had delivered on your induction date I was one of the nurses who would have cared for you. These sweet pictures of your precious little one really touch my heart!! God is good!! I am so thankful that you have been able to hold your sweet baby! I will continue to pray for Haddie Joy!! She has touched my life with her story! God bless you and your family.

  2. Heidi says:

    What a beautiful, wonderful miracle she is!!

  3. Shelley says:

    Wahoo!!!! She is absolutely beautiful!!! Congratulations Brooke & Pete!!!! We love you all so very much!!

  4. Tina says:

    Oh my, Oh my…she is a miracle!!!!! I rejoice with you, Peter and Brooke! She is beautiful~ Praying…

  5. Carla says:

    I’m in tears of joy just seeing how precious Haddie is in Peter’s arms! What a blessing!!!! We will continue to pray.

  6. Kelly says:

    Congrads to you both. Shes so perfect. I was so glad to hear that she was born with out any issues. I know yall still have a long road ahead of you, but I know that God is right there. Eventhough I cant come and see yall, I’m there in heart. Give her a huge and kiss for me. I can’t wait till I can come and see yall.

  7. Vicky says:

    Rejoicing with you at home Brooke and Pete and of course tears of joy even as i read Nancy”s blog. Thank you Lord for such a beautiful child you have created and a precious gift to the Ancil family.

  8. Rachel says:

    Tears of Joy are flowing!!!!!! God is great! ❤

  9. Becky says:

    How wonderful!!! We are so excited for all of your family! I got tingles just reading the blog….what a testimony! You are BLESSED! Way to go Brooke! I knew you could do it! 🙂

  10. Cindy says:

    God is the greatest Doctor ever! You have such a gorgeous girl there! I am so thankful to God for laying his hands on her! I love the picture of Pete holding her, she does know him, look at her staring at her daddy! How precious!!!

  11. Jody says:

    Oh, praise God for this amazing blessing! She is absolutely precious! I am so thankful that she is in your arms, and that the delivery was so quick. Love you, girl!

    Continuing to pray……….

  12. Melissa Kieffer says:

    Awesome! What a wonderful miracle! She’s beautiful, but her daddy is looking a bit scary! HA Just kidding. Such a beautiful sight to see. Melissa

  13. Anna Ancil says:

    GOD IS AWESOME!!! Welcome to my newest niece!!! can’t wait to see her in person.

  14. Lisa says:

    All those prayers really paid off, she is amazing & beautiful.

  15. Karen Crews says:

    Congratulations she is absolutely beautiful!

  16. Praise God!! Your prayers are answered. She is the miracle child!! Still praying!!

  17. Alana Lewis says:

    Praising GOD for this beautiful baby! Congratulations! 🙂 We will continue to keep you in our prayers.

  18. Dawn says:

    Congatulations Peter and Brooke! You have a beautiful daughter. Our prayers continue for your whole family and for the coming days. May we all rejoice in God’s goodness.

  19. Angel says:

    I just don’t know what to say really, besides God is LIFE!!! and I praise Him for allowing me to know and be a part of such a wonderful miracle. I love you guys so much, and I am praying fervantly for God’s glory to shine through your little Haddie. I thank God for you and Peter and the kids. For having the faith that you have had through all this. God isn’t only using Haddie, He is using you all also. You have inspired so many to trust in Him, and to lean on the one that can hold us up!! I LOVE YOU….I just can’t say that enough, you’ll never truly know what you mean to me!!! LOVE YOU, LOVE YOU , LOVE YOU!!!

  20. Kayce says:

    God is Good!!! Brooke, I have been praying for you guys for months. Seeing this today brought such joy to my day! I will continue to pray for you guys!!

  21. Kayla Lamb says:

    Reflecting on where I was when read this a year ago, it is so hard to believe and yet not. November 15, 2010, the day that the word “joy” was redefined forever in my life. Thank you for sharing your journey with us this past year. Love you Ancil family, and pray you have a blessed day.

Leave a Reply

