The Big Day is Coming!

Okay people – you’ve been patient.  A huge thank you to Nancy for keeping everyone updated for me during the past crazy week.

I’ve had two ultrasounds since I’ve last blogged.  The result:  Hadassah Joy is just too big for them to get a very good idea of anything other than her position.  Her bones are denser and there is more shadowing which makes it harder to see.  They have looked closely at her heart and have noticed more fluid there.  They also saw more fluid around her lungs, which had seemed in the past to be cleared up.  So, not the best news, but God hasn’t changed from three utlrasounds ago, and I’m hanging on to Him – not the ultrasounds.

Unless I progress through the stages of labor faster than I have this past week, Hadassah Joy will make her grand appearance on this coming Thursday, the 18th.  We went to Nashville Wednesday, prepared to stay, at the Dr.’s advice, but it just wasn’t time yet, which is good.  I’ll be 38 weeks tomorrow, and the Dr. was more comfortable with her coming in that time frame from the beginning.

We go in at 5:00AM and the induction is scheduled for 6:30AM.  We feel very confident in the team working on our behalf.  Peter and I decided that medical care really just doesn’t get any better than what we’ve received at Baptist Hospital and through Dr. Collins and his staff, as well as the support Hospice has provided.  We are incredibly thankful for them all.  I told Dr. Collins he was prayed up – so don’t make me a liar!  Please remember all the hands this week which will serve Haddie Joy and lift them up to our Maker.

We are excited.  We are nervous.  Just pray – that’s all we can do.  Pray for the kids.  They’ve been sick, but are recovering nicely.  This is quit a roller coaster ride for us all.  I just pray that we would all be willing to accept whatever the Lord has prepared.

Love to you all and thank you so much for your continued prayer support.  God Bless you.

This entry was posted in The Medical Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to The Big Day is Coming!

  1. Praying!!! (((HUGS)))) PRAYING!!! I don’t know you personally but know that I am praying for you, Haddie, the doctors and your family! Giving Our Lord All the Glory with you!

  2. Girl you know I will be praying! LOL

    Hope all goes well.

  3. Melissa says:

    I will be sending up some extra prayers for you guys this week. 🙂

  4. Deona Beasley says:

    I can’t imagine the gamet of emotions you must be going through. You are an amazing lady and I will CERTAINLY be praying for you during this time (although I pray for you every time you cross my mind!) Bless you, my Friend! And I’m really glad everyone is recovering.

  5. Rebecca Crisp says:

    Love you, Sister! Will be praying for everyone! When we pray we are supposed to be specific in what we ask – so I’m praying for an uncomplicated delivery, a healthy baby girl, and a quick recovery for a wonderful mother! GOD truly BLESSES!! I’m putting my trust in HIM!! Everything we do is to honor and glorify HIM!! I pray that GOD will be glorified – You’ve done what you should and I’m so proud of you for being so strong and courageous!! Praying for your doctors, the whole team that is in the delivery room with you, and your family!

  6. Lisa says:

    Still praying here!! You are so right… the ultrasounds may be changing, but our God is CONSTANT 🙂 Thank God we have that assurrance! Love you!

  7. Becky says:

    I get online just to keep up with your news, you know I’m not online often, so thanks for updating us! I’m praying that you will go into labor soon and that it will be beautiful, full of His love and care. You’re right, those Dr.’s are prayed up, BIG TIME! 🙂
    Love to you and your great family!

  8. Gail McKinney says:

    PRAYING up until Thursday and then COVERING you and Haddie and family with prayers that entire day and after. God’s got this, either way it goes!!!! Bless your sweet family….

  9. Vicky says:

    Love ya Brooke and praying through tears of joy. Our God is good all the time. Just remember lots are lifted you all and the doctors in prayers through our love for you. Talk to you soon.

  10. Dawn says:

    Brooke and Peter,

    We are so diligently praying along with you and so many others. I know no other group that is more passionate about parenting and the joy of little ones than homeschooling moms. Our homeschool group has been added to your list of prayer warriors. Your throngs are now about 50 stronger in numbers with these homeschooling moms that can be vicious with their diligence to prayer. Just imagine all of those hugs.

    With that said, God just asks for two or three to gather in his name and He will be present among them. Our God is present and all powerful. No greater physician than He.

    I love you guys and will continue walking this journey through prayer and joy with you even though a few physical miles separate us.

    God’s blessings,
    Dawn

    • Nancy Blake says:

      Brooke and Pete,
      The power of prayer is awesome. Lifted you all up in prayer this morning in my quiet time. Our God is a Big God. He is all we need. Haddie Joy is precious. A miracle from God.
      Blessed Wonderfully Blessed
      Nancy Blake

Leave a Reply

