Pictures!

Hadassah Joy 34 weeks 4 days

I’m sorry, but those are the most beautiful jaws I’ve ever seen 🙂

Now for the 4D….

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

They are a bit distorted because of her size (a whopping five pounds!!), but you can make out how perfect she is still 😉

See how she’s resting on her arm?  One word – precious.  And if you look really closely, you can see her umbilical cord laying over her arm.  Amazing.

As I gaze at these pictures (for the bizillionth time) I am in awe of our God creating such a miracle.  Haddie Joy has already meant so much to so many people.  Her life has worth, even now, yet unborn.  She is laying there resting on her sweet little arm in the safety of my womb, and God is miraculously shaping and forming her.  He knows her days, how many they will be, and what they will be like.  He knows if I will be able to hold her this Christmas, or if she will be with Him and the angels.  Tears pour down my face at the thought of her being with Him instead of me.

Yet, there is a quietness here.  A place of gratitude in the midst of the unknown.  A place to rest and hold on to my Jesus.  A place where, though fear threatens to enter, it is banished and knows its boundaries aren’t limitless.  This is a protected place, safe from all harm.  It is a beautiful place.  I know it as Peace.  My Father is the prince of this place.  He reigns here with a silent majesty which words cannot justly describe.  I am in His courts now, fellowshipping with Him for the life He has created, how ever long it is.  I know where she will be no matter what the future holds.  She’ll either be with us,  or with Him.  Look upon these pictures with me, and wonder at the majesty of our Lord.  For He is good and His mercy endures forever.

Psalm 136

1 Give thanks to the LORD, for he is good.
His love endures forever.

2 Give thanks to the God of gods.
His love endures forever.

3 Give thanks to the Lord of lords:
His love endures forever.

4 to him who alone does great wonders,
His love endures forever.

5 who by his understanding made the heavens,
His love endures forever.

6 who spread out the earth upon the waters,
His love endures forever.

7 who made the great lights—
His love endures forever.

8 the sun to govern the day,
His love endures forever.

9 the moon and stars to govern the night;
His love endures forever.

10 to him who struck down the firstborn of Egypt
His love endures forever.

11 and brought Israel out from among them
His love endures forever.

12 with a mighty hand and outstretched arm;
His love endures forever.

13 to him who divided the Red Sea [a] asunder
His love endures forever.

14 and brought Israel through the midst of it,
His love endures forever.

15 but swept Pharaoh and his army into the Red Sea;
His love endures forever.

16 to him who led his people through the desert,
His love endures forever.

17 who struck down great kings,
His love endures forever.

18 and killed mighty kings—
His love endures forever.

19 Sihon king of the Amorites
His love endures forever.

20 and Og king of Bashan—
His love endures forever.

21 and gave their land as an inheritance,
His love endures forever.

22 an inheritance to his servant Israel;
His love endures forever.

23 to the One who remembered us in our low estate
His love endures forever.

24 and freed us from our enemies,
His love endures forever.

25 and who gives food to every creature.
His love endures forever.

26 Give thanks to the God of heaven.
His love endures forever.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Pictures!

  1. Brooke,

    She is absolutely beautiful!

  2. Kayla Chester says:

    She is SO beautiful already!! Congratulations Brooke 😀

  3. Patti Guess says:

    Yes, she is beautiful. So are you my precious daughter. So are you. I praise God for you every moment of every day. Thank you for taking us on this journey with you and Haddie Joy. I can honestly say there has been and will be joy for this journey. Love you, baby.

  4. Bridget says:

    Perfect Brooke! I love the picture of the “jaws” 🙂 those lips are too sweet!!

  5. Kelly says:

    Oh Brooke – she is perfectly beautiful! What a precious blessing!

  6. Lisa says:

    Brooke, she is adorable!

  7. JoAnne Merritt says:

    Brooke, she is perfect….. I love her so much already. What a blessing

  8. Nancy says:

    Oh my word, that is so amazing to see her little face already. Wow. It brought tears to my eyes. His love endures forever.

  9. Ashley says:

    just be-a-u-ti-full!

  10. Melissa says:

    Thanks for sharing! Loved these beautiful pics! 🙂

  11. Rebecca Crisp says:

    She is beautiful!! Little lips and perfect little nose – too sweet!! Thanks for sharing your pics with us!

  12. Jennifer Lear-Littlepage says:

    Brooke!
    She is absolutely perfect and beautiful! For the first time I’ve looked at 3d 4d pics the baby doesnt look like an alien! She really has touched so many peoples lives including my own. I love you guys so much and we are continuing to pray for you, pete, shaylea, alex and ethan everyday!

  13. Angel says:

    Oh Ms. Hadassah Joy…..if you only knew how much you are already loved by soo many, and you haven’t even been born yet!!! You have been used by God since your conception to teach the rest of us how to lean on God, and not ourselves; and I know whatever God has planned to do through you after your born, it will be great….I praise God for you Hadassah, and I praise your Father in heaven for what He has taught me through you. I can’t wait for the day we all get to welcome you into the world, and I pray that God’s work through you will not end with your birth, but that it would flourish and touch thousands more for His Glory.

    Love,
    Angel

  14. Dawn says:

    Dear Brooke,
    Oh what beautiful pics of your precious Haddie Joy! You are so blessed to have these incredible 4D pics of her. I know we are strangers, but really we are sisters-in-Christ who have traveled the same Journey to JOY! Our 3rd son, Josiah Thomas, went home to be the Lord on his birthday. It was 10 years ago and my hubby and I were just new baby Christians, but the Lord is still granting us blessings from that Journey! Your dependence upon the Lord is truly remarkable and brings JOY to my heart as I know He will give you a wonderful journey with Haddie Joy and He will provide exactly what you need to bring all the glory to Him. Thank you Brooke for sharing Haddie Joy with me and so many others. Her life is making a real difference and I am sure it will continue to touch hearts many, many years from now. May the Lord continue to wrap you in His loving arms as you travel this Journey to JOY with Him. His mercy and love endures forever! Abundant blessings of JOY!
    Dawn
    P.S. My favorite chapter is Psalm 34. It brings me great comfort every time I read it.

Leave a comment