On the Road Again….

Tomorrow is another appointment in Nashville.  I’m not really feeling the plethora of emotions I typically do.  I’m not sure why, but I’m enjoying it while it lasts.  I’m looking forward to spending some one on one time with Peter.  We will finally meet the chaplain from the Hospice team tomorrow.  I am getting super eager to make the dreadful plans that need making, so I can move on to more chipper items of business, like buying a co-sleeper.  Hopefully these things will at least get started tomorrow…which starts in less than 30 minutes, so I better wrap this up!  5:00 AM will come early!

A HUGE thank you to Tina Nahid for letting Shaylea tag along on a field trip with her family.  It’s been so wonderful how everyone has chipped in helping with childcare these past months.  A big Thank You to all! 

I will definelty post within the next couple of days with the latest news.  Well, it may take three or four days considering Naomi, my sister-n-law, will be induced Thursday morning unless nature takes its course beforehand.  She will be having a little girl, Elizabeth Mercy.  Everything is expected to go well and we are all grateful for that.  Shaylea and I will be entertaining my nephews, Matthew – 4 and Josiah – 21 months on Thursday until Naomi’s mom arrives from Virginia.  We are all pretty pumped and ready for sweet Elizabeth’s grand entry!  Please say a little prayer for her, my brother Josh, Naomi and the boys.

Blessings to you all!!

This entry was posted in General Updates. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to On the Road Again….

  1. Paula Doom says:

    Just a note to let you know that Darrell & I think you are one of the most courageous young couples we have ever encountered. Please know our thoughts and prayers are with you! May God’s sweet, calming peacefulness continue to be with you in the days to come.

  2. kari says:

    It’s normal to feel jealous of your sister-in -law. When we lost our baby, that Christmas we visited my husband’s family. Both his sisters had beautiful baby boys that year. We buried our baby boy. We tried to rejoice with them, but you do feel the sting more intensely. Death is a terrible enemy. But thanks to God, we need not fear it. Jesus has conquered it for us.

  3. Thank you for sharing Kari. Thankfully I’ve been able to be very happy for my brother, but of course I am human, and Elizabeth Mercy’s birth has sparked very sad thoughts. I guess I haven’t dwelled on it too much because there is still so much hope that Haddie Joy may live outside the womb yet! If the Lord takes her to be with Him, I will probably have to battle out several emotions, one being jealousy. But you are right – Jesus has conquered the grave and we have nothing to fear!
    Thank you so much for sharing your heart 🙂

Leave a Reply

