Happy 2nd Birthday to Haddie Joy!!

Happy 2nd Birthday to our beautiful Hadassah (Haddie) Joy!

20121115-162105.jpg

I can hardly believe it has been two years since I first laid eyes on our miracle from God. I’m overjoyed that God has given us a magnificent reminder every year of what He is capable of, just a week before Thanksgiving.

“Now to Him who is able to do far more abundantly beyond all that we ask or think, according to the power that works within us, to Him be the glory in the church and in Christ Jesus to all generations forever and ever. Amen.”
. Ephesians 3:20-21

Haddie is a daily reminder to me that God desires so much more for me than what I often settle for. My prayer is that I, we, remain in Him, daily dying to our own fleshly comforts and ambitions by drawing on the Life Giver’s power which will strengthen us in our weakness, lighten our burdens, and be a feast during a time of famine.

Again, “according to the power that works within us, to Him be the glory..” in darkness or in light “..forever and ever. Amen.”

May it be so!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Happy 2nd Birthday to Haddie Joy!!

  1. Gayle Rives says:

    It’s hard to put into “sensible” words the emotions Haddie Joy’s story drives into my heart—-everytime I see her or read something about her…..especially now—A SECOND BIRTHDAY!! Only God could have promised such a gift! PRAISE is the only word I can come up with at the moment….praise for having the honor of SEEING GOD’S HAND OF MERCY AND LOVE…..IN THE FLESH! Thank you, Hadassah Joy, for being you and thank you, Pete and Brooke, for sharing your amazing story with us from the very beginning. I can’t wait to see how God will continue to glorify Himself through this little girl. ~~gayle

  2. Beth says:

    I couldn’t have said it any better than gayle!

Leave a Reply

